The First Lady



  1. Goin' Out
  2. Again
  3. I Don't Need It
  4. Stop N Go
  5. Mesmerized
  6. Tru Love
  7. Jealous
  8. Ever Wonder
  9. Catching Feelings
  10. Get Over You
  11. Until You Came
  12. Lucky Day
  13. Hope

The First Lady is the fourth studio album by American recording artist Faith Evans. Released on Capitol Records April 5, 2005, it marked Evans’ debut on the EMI subsidiary, (following her departure from Bad Boy Records in 2003). The First Lady features production from The Neptunes, Chucky Thompson, Mario Winans and Philly-based duo Carvin & Ivan.

The Gold-selling album debuted at #2 on the U.S.Billboard 200 with an opening week sales of 157,000 units, giving Evans her highest-selling debut and best ever first-week sales. The First Lady featured the Top 40 smash “Again” and the #1 Hot Dance Club Play hit, “Mesmerized” and was nominated for Best Female R&B/Soul Album at the 20th Soul Train Music Awards.

%d bloggers like this: