Keep The Faith



  1. Faith - Intro
  2. Love Like This
  3. All Night Long
  4. Sunny Days
  5. Tears Away - Interlude
  6. My First Love
  7. Anything You Need
  8. No Way
  9. Life Will Pass You By
  10. Keep the Faith
  11. Special Place - Interlude
  12. Never Gonna Let You Go
  13. Stay - Interlude
  14. Caramel Kisses
  15. Lately I

Keep the Faith is the second studio album by American singer Faith Evans, released on Bad Boy Records in October of 1997. The Platinum-selling album was Evans’ return to music following the untimely death of her husband and Hip Hop Icon, the late-great Notorious B.I.G. The album featured the undeniable first single “Love Like This”, which was arguably the best uptempo R&B song released that year. Using a sample of Chic’s “Cheer”, Faith’s soprano vocals soaring over the track coupled with her signature harmonious arrangements made for the perfect club banger.

The follow up track “All Night Long” featuring label head and impresario, Sean “P. Diddy” Combs, also burned up the charts and received mass cross over success. The third and final single “Never Gonna Let You Go”, was an unlikely hit that amazingly bounded 40 chart positions from number 57 to number 17 on the strength of a CD single release. It also became Faith’s first SOLO number 1 R&B single.

With lush production by Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds and Faith’s soothing soprano, it became a staple at weddings. The most interesting thing about this album is not Evans’ personal trials but that despite them, her voice is still as sweet as the caramel kisses she sings about.

%d bloggers like this: